Please bear with me……

Suddenly it is November which means a birthday in the family and a short run down to the family wedding on Christmas Eve day, Christmas and the promise of a new grandchild early in the New Year.

There is a bit to get sorted and organized between now and then so please bear with me as I blog a little less.

While my focus is on preparations here is a photo or two of just how busy nature is being out in my garden during this abundant spring we are experiencing.

These are our Snowball trees in a mass of creamy white flowers.

8 thoughts on “Please bear with me……

  1. Juliet batten

    I love snowball trees, and used to have one in my garden when I lived in Mt Eden. I loved the sudden abundance of all those flower heads – they never lasted long but were glorious while they were there. The other day I saw one in the street, and it was pink!
    Thanks for this lovely reminder.

    Reply
    1. ordinarygood Post author

      They are magnificent aren’t they Juliet. We planted 4 bushes years ago and now they are a giant mass of shrubbery. Sadly the gale force winds and heavy rain of the last two days now sees a growing carpet of “snow”. I’ve not seen a pink variety but that would look splendid too.
      There is something about these flowers that touch people and their memories. Our neighbour had them on the farm she grew up on 60 years ago.

      Reply
    1. ordinarygood Post author

      You are right Anna it is comical. The gale force winds and heavy rain are now seeing the flowers fall as “snow” onto the ground…..

      Reply
    1. ordinarygood Post author

      They are quite remarkable. Gardening can be very testing here in Wellington with the harsh weather we often experience but these shrubs are now large trees. They obviously love the conditions in our garden. I am constantly surprised at how well they have grown and thrived.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

