Purple haze

There is an old homestead at Battle Hill.

2013_0122Image0015

It is an Information office now but look what they have planted in the garden and what was almost moving with the activity of the myriads of bumble bees working the flowers.

2013_0122Image0016

2013_0122Image0020

The scent of lavender was heady in the increasing heat of the morning.

2013_0122Image0024

The gardener was busy weeding and feeling very relaxed in such a lovely garden.

2013_0122Image0021

12 thoughts on “Purple haze

      1. bewustleven

        Oh what lovely. A beautiful house with so much lavender, I love lavender, the smell, the colours, the beauty of it. It would be a dream to live their. To the end of my life!

      2. ordinarygood Post author

        It is a most beautiful house and garden. It is not that far from the sea either:-)) Next time I visit I will go in to the house and look around if I am allowed to.

    1. ordinarygood Post author

      Thank you for you kind comment about my blog. It brings me a lot of pleasure. I admire anyone who uses English as a second language. It is a tricky, tricky language.

      Reply
  1. Northern Narratives

    That lavendar is so beautiful. It reminds me of the lavendar fields in France. I imagine the fragrance is very powerful.

    Reply
    1. ordinarygood Post author

      Lavender grows very well in parts of New Zealand too now. My garden tends to be too wet for it but I have three plants that survive!!! The fragrance was very very full by these rows Judy. Just lovely:-)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

