Wordless Wednesday

DSCF4986

DSCF4988

DSCF4991

13 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday

    1. ordinarygood Post author

      Thanks. I really liked that the rays were dark not light -unusual. I had not noticed the wee light on the hill…..nicely spotted Gallivanta. It is a house.

      Reply
      1. Gallivanta

        Here, we had rain all day and then an interesting sunset. I think I noticed the light in your photos because at some time in my life, childhood probably, I used to love watching the little lights coming on one by one on the hillside houses as the evening grew darker. With lights and streetlights everywhere these days, we seldom get to see that slow transformation from dusk to the lighting of the night.

      2. ordinarygood Post author

        What a lovely memory my photos have evoked for you. Thank you for sharing it. Lighted homes offer such a sense of security and warmth, perfect for a child.

    1. ordinarygood Post author

      Thank you. I have felt particularly wordless for the past three weeks. Unexpected events plus life in general seem to have been filling my writing space.

      Reply
  1. Jo Woolf

    Beautiful! I think those are called crepuscular rays, shadows cast by the setting (or rising?) sun, by objects that are beyond the viewer’s horizon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

