Lean pickings on the blog

It’s been very quiet here on the blog of late. My “blogging well” has felt dry as other life events have conspired to take my time, energy and attention away.

I spotted this Japanese maple leaf stuck on the arm of a very wet outdoor chair and it spoke to me of seasonal change, of flatness, of the effects of a dry spell. Its colourings are reminders that even in the natural cycles of ebb and flow, growth and decline there is a vibrancy that speaks of potential.

DSCF5101

8 thoughts on “Lean pickings on the blog

  1. Gallivanta

    Lovely photo. Yesterday, I was very flat. I , too, saw some maple leaves; plastered on a concrete paver. I took photos of them, in an effort to revive my spirit, but the photos didn’t turn out as well as yours. Not sure my spirit revived but it did when I sat with the warm sun on my back this morning. By the way, it’s good to read your post. Have missed you 🙂

    Reply
    1. ordinarygood Post author

      Thank you for your kind comments. My spirits continue to be flat too but I will hold hope that something colourful will emerge for me. Sending you uplifting wishes:-)

      Reply
  2. Juliet

    A nice reflection on the cycles of life Lynley. We all have ‘off’ times. Maybe the leaf is a sign of something new for you?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

