Wordless Wednesday

Hybrid clematis

Hybrid clematis

11 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday

    1. ordinarygood Post author

      It is in my neighbour’s garden growing up and over an archway. It is the best flowering of it that I have noted. The depth of colour is incredible.
      All this rain and humidity may or may not be helping it?

      Reply
  1. mothercat2013

    Beautiful! As you may have guessed from the number of times I post photos of them, I’m a smitten clematis fan 🙂 From spring shoots to deadhead flowers, they offer such fantastic photo opportunities, I never tire of capturing their charm and beauty, so I was delighted to see your picture – does this hybrid have a name? (She asks, thinking of where might be a good spot for such a one in my garden …) 🙂 🙂

    Reply
    1. ordinarygood Post author

      Yes I have noted your passion:-) This is in my neighbour’s garden so I will ask them if they know it’s name and let you know.
      The depth of colour and the profusion of flowers this year has been very striking.

      Reply
      1. Gallivanta

        And thank you Lynley for being one of the top 5 commenters on my blog in 2013. I do appreciate the discussions and conversations we have via our blogs 🙂 ( a massive 163 comments!!!!)

      2. ordinarygood Post author

        I see that you are one of my top commenters on my blog for last year!! Thank you…..Your friendship and interest is a real boost to me:-)

Leave a Reply

