DSCF2160 (1280x960)

7 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday

    1. ordinarygood Post author

      I am no fan of agapanthas but I have to admit to loving this photo. The day had been so very hot and I went out into the back garden in the last golden minutes of sunshine when things were cooler. The light on this flower and one other was special.

      Reply
    1. ordinarygood Post author

      I like the plants on the side of motorways and down long rural drives but not in my garden where they are overtaking many other plants. BUT I had to admit to really liking this flower at that time of the evening!

      Reply
  1. macmsue

    Looks like I belong in the “out group”, I love Agapanthus. We live in a bushfire risk area and the Agapanthus not only provide year round green and then gorgeous blue when it’s almost Christmas but they also give me a little comfort knowing their leaves are fleshy and nowhere near as flammable as many natives. I like them colonising a bank which was formed when a flat area was made for our house. For me….bring on the Aggies 🙂

    Reply
    1. ordinarygood Post author

      Nature provides in so many different ways. I have a friend who has a front garden full of the small variety and she adores them. Good on you for forming the “in group” for Aggies:-)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

